Mamagirl… says it all…

Just a Mama's musings…

What is this blog about? June 29, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamagirlsaysitall @ 12:09 am

MamaGirl says…

So, I’ve been looking at different blogs, blogs about blogs, and lists of blogs trying to get ideas about how to do things and what to write about. And I noticed that most of those other blogs are about something. For instance, my mother writes a fairly successful blog, Never Enough Thyme, about cooking. It’s a great little blog. It’s cute and wholesome, like my mother. And that got me to thinking, so what is my blog about. And at the end of the day, I don’t know what it’s about.

It’s about me and my family and our ridiculous dysfunctionality (it’s a word, I made it up). It’s about trying to raise two kids and go to college full-time, while maintaining a 4.0 GPA and keeping a part-time job. It’s about being frustrated with the world and all of its politics while still being able to see what is good and worth fighting for. It’s about being in your mid-thirties and not having yet accomplished all that you hoped you would. It’s about getting those little reminders everyday, like a hug from a kid who’s “too old” to be loving on his mama, that remind you of all that you have accomplished, even if some of it isn’t societies idea of “accomplishment.” It’s about screwing up and falling down, making mistakes and trying again. It’s about learning as we go and embracing second chances. It’s about not giving up and not giving in. It’s about Truckin’ On.

It’s about love. It’s about life. It’s about me.

That’s about as figured out as I can get it right now.

 

Leave a Reply

