Mamagirl… says it all…

Just a Mama's musings…

Got to give Hubbo some recognition July 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mamagirlsaysitall @ 5:49 pm

MamaGirl says…

Today, I have been completely pathetic. I woke up this morning with monster cramps and have only left the bed three times. I’ve laid here moaning and uncomfortable all day long. I tried to write a post this morning, but just couldn’t make it come together so instead, I read a book, napped, and played computer games all day. To his credit, Hubbo not only allowed but encouraged me just stay in bed until I felt better. He did laundry, cleaned the kitchen, and looked after the kids all day. Occasionally, he came upstairs and rubbed my back for me. He’s not a super-hero, but sometimes he’s mistaken for one.

I’ve got a good man and for that, I am thankful everyday. I just had to give him a little shout-out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

