Mamagirl… says it all…

Just a Mama's musings…

“Make it shine like the top of the Chrysler building!” August 10, 2012

Filed under: Family,Humor,Parenting — mamagirlsaysitall @ 1:42 pm
Tags: , ,

MamaGirl says…

“Y’all gone make me lose my mind, up in here, up in here.”

Hey world, guess what? Yep, you guessed it, my children are driving me out of my mind this morning. They cannot manage to get along, no matter what they do. War-Mongering Savages, I tell you! When at last, I reached my limit of the number of times that I was willing to say “Talk nicer to each other. Don’t be so mean,” I decided it was time to put a stop to the bickering and put the kids to work.

At my house, when Mama gets tired of being the referee for their multitudes of screaming matches,

It’s a hard-knock life for them.

it’s time to go to work. They act like I treat them like Annie, but I tell you this, my house don’t “shine like the top of the Chrysler building!” Obviously, I’m not putting this particular “punishment” to use quite enough.

So anyway, when I’d had enough, there was a bellow of, “That’s IT! I’ve heard all of the arguing that I’m going to hear! Turn off that game and get to work!”

The little one burst into tears at the prospect of having to clean up her own mess. The big one attempted to reason with me, but seeing as the logic of “Yes, you really do have to help keep the house clean, you do live here after all,” was on my side, he ended up defeated in his reasoning attempt and flopped down, angrily, on his bed. So, we had to get over the insult of actually being expected to do something before we could start on the work. BUT, 45 minutes later, and my living room is in much better shape than it started.

Mom – 1

Kids – 0

 

2 Responses to ““Make it shine like the top of the Chrysler building!””

  1. diannegray Says:

    Well done!!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

