Mamagirl… says it all…

Just a Mama's musings…

I am the worst blogger EVER! July 25, 2013

Filed under: Family,Musings,Summer,Uncategorized — mamagirlsaysitall @ 1:05 pm

MamaGirl says…

I am the worst blogger EVER! I thought I was going to get back into it this summer, while I was going to have all of this “down time.” And although there has been a good bit of down time, there just hasn’t been a lot of blogging going on. There’s been plenty of stuff to share my opinion about, no doubt. And we’ve even had a few great adventures this summer, but the blogging just hasn’t been happening for me. The few times that I’ve tried, the words just haven’t worked out so much. It is what it is, I guess.

So, now it’s been two months since my last post… yeah, I know, I’m pathetic. It’s not that there hasn’t been anything to write about, we’ve done all sorts of stuff this summer. I’m just super crappy at making myself sit down and write about it.

So, here’s a quick run-down: The day after the kids got out of school, we all took off for Atlanta. We dropped them off at my parents house and headed on in to the city for a weekend of partying and celebrating Hubbo’s 40th birthday. (I swear, I’ll try to write a post about it. It was a really great party). Then, at the end of that weekend, Hubbo and I took off for 6 days in south Florida. During which, the kids had their own beach vacay with their grandparents. Then, everyone reconvened back home and we spent a week or so trying to recover from all the fun we had on our vacations. There was some bike riding, but mostly we just lazied-out and played video games. Then, the kids took off, back to their grandparents, for what was supposed to be another two weeks. However, that trip was cut short by a few days so that we could fit in some camping trips. And now, we’re all back home again, trying to enjoy the few, short weeks of summer that are left.

We’re going to try to work in one more camping trip, and some hikes and bike rides. But before we know it, it’s going to be back to setting the alarms every night, back to schedules and routines, back to real life.

Summer is so sweet and so short. I love to wallow in it and enjoy every hot, sweaty moment. In fact, I like it so much, I haven’t even turned on the AC this year! (Actually, it hasn’t really stopped raining long enough to turn on the AC, but we can say it’s because I like the heat.)

So, there’s the run down on what we’ve been up to. Not too terribly exciting, but fun nonetheless. Maybe after I get this house cleaned up, I’ll sit down and write that post about Hubbo’s birthday. But don’t hold your breath, it’s just as likely that I’ll sit right back down and play a video game. Y’all hang tight. I’ll see ya when I see ya.

 

Leave a Reply

